Montérégie Network

Avis important

À la suite de l’entrée en vigueur de la Loi modifiant l'organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux, veuillez prendre note que l'information qui se trouve sur cette page sera mise à jour. Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre page sur la réorganisation du réseau.

The institutions of the network

The Montérégie health and social services network, consists of over 30,000 people who work in different institutions, which are
  • 18 public institutions
  • 12 private institutions under agreement
  • 10 private institutions
The 18 public institutions consist of 11 health and social services centres (CSSS), one hospital centre affiliated to the University of Sherbrooke and six specialised centres (youth, rehabilitation). 

The network partners

Among the close partners of the Montérégie’s health and social services system, the following should be mentioned :
The Montérégie region participates in three integrated university health networks (RUIS). They are associated with McGill University, the Université de Montréal and the Université de Sherbrooke.

The RUIS have the mandate to co-ordinate specialized health services. They also co-ordinate teaching and research offered by the Faculties of Medicine and their teaching hospitals and evaluate various technologies.

Their main mandate is to make recommendations to the Minister of Health and social services on :
  •  the provision of service, the establishment of corridors of service and the prevention of breaks in service in institutions in all regions of Quebec;
  • medical training and distribution of students, co-ordination of research activities and knowledge transfer;
  • the organization of specialised medical services to enhance their effectiveness and avoid duplication;
  • the development of a university medical staffing plan in relation to the regional medical staffing plan.

Find a service

Map of the Montérégie network 


Carte du réseau de la montérégie 

Voir la